Share Your Passion: A Writer (and New Blogger) on Finding a Community for Her Work

Totally relatable

Discover

There are as many different paths leading to the “Publish” button as there are people creating their own spaces online — from artists and business owners to poets and DIYers. Meet Jillian: a New York City-based writer who struggled to find her audience, and then decided to do something about it. Here she explains how she ended up creating Improvisus, a site where she shares her work.


I used to use writer’s block as an excuse, really. There was too much and too little all at once and trying to make sense of it in written words just wasn’t working for me. Or that’s what I told myself.

In reality, I just wasn’t giving myself enough credit. I wasn’t pushing myself hard enough. I wrote snippets here and there but I didn’t designate a time to write.

I didn’t have anyone, online or in my physical day-to-day…

View original post 172 more words

About selfandyou1

Figuring it out
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

