Sleepless Dreamer

I lay awake, alone at night
Angered with how my life is going,
I’m hearing the traffic in motion
But I’m stopped, I’m still.

I long to see the morning light,
Frustrated with how the wind is blowing
I want to see the invisible dream
And not to feel crushed, by the oncoming storm,

So deeper under the cover I go
Where I live, just to exist.
Why can’t I find peace within
A world that’s falling apart?

How I long for sunrise, so
My dreams will cease to spin.
I’m too tired to think
About moving forward

When my mind keeps me up
And blows out my fire.
I reach out to find myself
To extinguish my fear

But I only find the empty air
Where I’m surrounded by my own despair.

About selfandyou1

Figuring it out
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sleepless Dreamer

Leave a Reply

